My Journey into Tech

Hi, I am going to be using this platform to share my story of how my journey has been so far in tech. Since I was 13 years old, I have always wanted to be a software engineer. I was always excited whenever I watched a movie that had to do with coding. I would always say to myself "That would be me when I grow up". So I entered science class in my senior secondary school and couldn't wait to graduate to be able to study programming at the University.

Finally, I was able to graduate and enter a tertiary institution to study my dream course. Only to be hit by the shocking reality of the country that I find myself in. We were only taught theories and rarely did any practical work that involved programming or coding. If I really wanted to be a software engineer, I had to learn it by myself. So I made YouTube my second home to learn about tech. I decided to start my tech journey by learning about design, which will serve as a foundation to help me while developing things. As I was searching for courses online for design one day, I saw an article that talked about applying for financial aid on Coursera for a professional certificate in UX Design that is taught by Google. I applied for financial aid, and I was able to get accepted.

Presently, I am still learning, and it has not been easy, but on the bright side, no good thing comes easy.